Frontier High School

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Testing » Testing

Testing

 

 Remaining Testing Dates for the 2018-2019 School Year

  

CAASPP (California Assessment of Student Performance and Progress)

California State testing will begin for junior students on April 2, 2019. The SBAC (Smarter Balanced Assessment Consortium) is a computer based test that assesses student skills in math and English. The CAST (California Science Test) is a computer based test that assesses student skills in Science. Students will receive their EAP (Early Assessment Program) scores from this assessment. Juniors will take each section of the test on the dates listed below. 

        SBAC Testing - 11th Grade

           Math - Tuesday, April 2, 2019 and Wednesday, April 3rd, 2019

            English - Tuesday, April 9, 2019 and Wednesday, April 10, 2019

 

        CAST Testing - 11th Grade

            Science - Wednesday, April 24, 2019

 

 

SAT Testing Dates            

       Frontier will host the SAT on the following remaining dates:

 

       Saturday, May 4, 2019

 

       Go to www.collegeboard.org to register and pay for the test. 

       Check the Collegeboard website for other information and all test dates offered.

       See Ms.Shannon in the Career Center for fee waiver information.

 

 

AP Exams:   

       Monday, May 6, 2019  - 8:00am – United States Government and Politics

       Tuesday, May 7, 2019 – 8:00am – Spanish Language and Culture

       Tuesday, May 7, 2019 - 12:00 pm - Physics 1

       Wednesday, May 8, 2019 – 8:00am – English Literature and Composition (12th)

       Wednesday, May 8, 2019 – 12:00pm – European History

       Wednesday, May 8, 2019 – 12:00pm – French Language and Culture

       Thursday, May 9, 2019 - 8:00 am - Chemistry

       Thursday, May 9, 2019 – 12:00pm – Psychology

       Friday, May 10, 2019 – 8:00am – United States History

       Tuesday, May 14, 2019 – 8:00am – Calculus AB

       Wednesday, May 15, 2019 – 8:00am – English Language and Composition (11th)

       Wednesday, May 15, 2019 – 12:00pm – Macroeconomics

 

       Go to www.apcentral.collegeboard.com to see the schedule for all AP exams 

 

      AP Registration is now CLOSED.